Reminder of the EGHA AGM MAY 22, 2018

Apr. 23, 2018

The EGHA Annual General Meeting is scheduled for 7:00 pm, tonight, Tuesday May 22nd at the Hockey Edmonton office.
The list of nominees for the 2018/19 Executive is listed below. We still have several openings. 
For our various director roles, the EGHA strives to have two co-directors per division to help share the work and reduce any conflict of interest situations.     
People interested in the open Committee Chair roles can send an email to the Vice President Administration, but these positions will not be confirmed / appointed until the 2018-2019 Executive is in place.  This will occur at the June EGHA monthly meeting.
At the AGM, no nominations for Executive positions will be accepted from the floor.
If there are any questions about any of the roles please contact the Vice President Administration ( for further information.
Hope to see you tonight! 


EGHA Positions Term Frequency Candidates
President 2 Year Even years  April MacKinnon
Vice-President Administration 2 Year Even years  
Vice-President Operations 2 Year Odd years Mike McCarthy
Vice-President Discipline 2 Year Odd years Richard Hart (2nd Year)
Treasurer 2 Year Even years Lorraine Tait
Registrar 2 Year Odd years April MacKinnon (2nd Year)
Secretary 1 Year Yearly James Wilson
Directors (2 per category)      
Initiation 1 Year Yearly Andrew Flemming / Sky Johnston
Novice 1 Year Yearly  Stephanie Murphy 
Atom 1 year Yearly  Laura Swedlo / Andrew Leach 
Peewee 1 Year Yearly Joe Rydel
Bantam 1 year Yearly  
Midget 1 year Yearly James Wilson
Junior 1 Year Yearly Sam Gaeckle
Director at Large 1 Year Yearly Dave Seretny
Committee Chairs (Appointed and/or Confirmed by incoming Executive)
Alumni 1 year Yearly  
Coach and Player Development 1 year Yearly Bryan Toles
Coach Selection 1 Year Yearly Richard Hart
Equipment 1 Year Yearly Livia Paradis / Tim Weis
Evaluations 1 Year Yearly James Wilson / Dave Seretny / Rob Tait
Goalie Development 1 Year Yearly Lyndsy Maksym
Fundraising 1 Year Yearly Tanya Hawrylenko
Ice Allocator 1 Year Yearly Andrew Flemming
Sponsorship 1 Year Yearly  
Team Pictures and Apparel 1 Year Yearly  
Tournament Coordinator 1 Year Yearly  
Volunteer Coordinator 1 Year Yearly Angela Forest
Webmaster 1 Year Yearly Robin McCarthy
Social Media 1 Year Yearly Robin McCarthy
Wickfest Coordinator 1 Year Yearly

Thank you to our sponsors!

Upcoming Events

Oct. 20, 2018 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM

EGHA Team Photos

read more »


Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!


Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.